COVID-19 Information Resources for Clinicians

Resources from the American College of Emergency Physicians on the guidance for assessment and management of patients.

The COVID-19 pandemic represents an enormous threat to public health and an extreme challenge to physicians. The AMA has closely monitored the global outbreak of COVID-19 and compiled up-to-the-moment information for physicians, residents, medical students and health care professionals.

Guidance for telemedicine during the COVID-19 pandemic from the American Medical Association including practice implementation, workflows, and policy.

Regularly updated evidence-based guidelines from multi-institution task force in Australia. Includes living guidelines, clinical flowcharts, evidence and under review.

Toolkit from the Center to Advance Palliative Care including conversation scripts in multiple languages, symptom management protocols, palliative care team tools, using telehealth, resilience, patient and family support resources, specific patient populations, and setting-specific guidance.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention resource includes sections on clinical care guidance, therapeutic options, tips, underlying conditions, and telephone response guide. Guidance for home care and by patient type are also available.

Includes tools and resources on practice management, telehealth, clinical, critical care, ICU, webinars, and the ability to connect with other SHM members.

Guidance collected by the American College of Physicians including background information about coronaviruses, transmission and infection, clinical presentation and course, diagnosis, treatment, infection control, triage, and additional resources.

Includes resources to support decision makers with a guide to COVID-19 evidence sources, taxonomy of decisions for pandemic response, rapid-evidence model, tips and tools.

Database of trial evidence on benefits and harms of interventions, collaboration with Department of Clinical Research at University of Basel and the Meta-Research Innovation Center at Stanford.

Collection of product equivalents, therapy guidance, clinical evidence assessment, risk management, and supply chain documents and webinars from Emergency Care Research Institute (ECRI).

Guidelines International Network collection created for COVID-19, includes guideline development resources, evidence resources, and lists of guidances.

Knowledge to Policy (K2P) Center at American University of Beirut (AUB) decision-making hub providing real-time evidence.

McMaster University resource includes McMaster Textbook chapter, Rapid Refreshers, McMaster Perspective with the guideline lead author, McMaster Perspective with experts, McMaster University resources, and other clinical resources.

U.K. National Institute for Health and Care Excellence rapid guidelines, rapid evidence summaries, medtech innovation briefings, and clinical knowledge summaries.

Treatment guidelines from the U.S. National Institutes of Health with strength of recommendation and quality of evidence ratings.

Regularly updated rapid evidence reviews, data analysis and thought-provoking writing relating to the coronavirus pandemic from the Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine at the University of Oxford.

The Center for Evidence-Based Practice (CEP) develops rapid guidance reports of recommendations from public health agencies, professional society organizations, and major medical systems.

American Medical Association guide for physicians that includes resources on preparing your practice or health system for COVID-19, protecting yourself and employees, diagnosing and treating COVID-19 patients, and patient communication.

SCCM collection of articles, guidelines, microlearning, podcasts, presentations, and protocols, checklists, and tools categorized by health concern and type.

Search assembled meta-analyses, literature syntheses, and clinical guideline documents from multiple highly-reliable sources via a single search.

The latest fact sheets, reports, toolkits, and guidance to increase vaccine confidence among health care personnel and in their communities.

World Health Organization technical guidance for clinicians including management of patients with severe acute respiratory infection (SARI) when a nCoV infection is suspected, toolkit for clinicians, prehospital emergency services, manual for treatment centre, quarantine and home care, operational considerations for case management, and essential supplies forecasting tool (ESFT),

Includes reviews that are relevant to the WHO interim guidance, as well as other potentially relevant reviews from three Cochrane Networks: Cochrane Public Health and Health Systems; Cochrane Musculoskeletal, Oral, Skin and Sensory; and Cochrane Acute and Emergency Care, and also draws on the knowledge of Cochrane groups in affected regions. Many reviews in this collection have associated Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs), with links provided.

Includes toolkits, refreshers, daily rounds, expert insights, and COVID-19 guidelines from Elsevier tools and resources.

ClinicalTrials,gov site with federally-funded clinical studies related to COVID-19.

WHO search portal for ongoing and completed clinical trials. Conduct search or download information on COVID-19 trials.

Trials with EudraCT protocol from the European Union and the European Economic Area.

Here’s a guide to some of the most talked-about efforts to treat or prevent coronavirus infection, with details on the science, history, and timeline for each endeavor (and we will update the tracker with any new developments). We’re looking at novel medicines, not repurposed drugs.

Duke Global Health Innovation Center tracking of vaccine pre-purchasing around the world using its Launch and Scale Speedometer.

Includes FAQs, articles, and videos on the COVID-19 vaccines.

Charts including authorized/approved vaccines and candidates in development. Provides details about the countries that have approved the vaccines.

Here’s a guide to some of the most talked-about efforts to treat or prevent coronavirus infection, with details on the science, history, and timeline for each endeavor (and we will update the tracker with any new developments). We’re looking at novel medicines, not repurposed drugs.

Information from the World Health Organization (WHO), including COVAX, candidate vaccines, preparation for delivery, and the Vaccines Explained series of easy-to-understand material.

Data updated daily with vaccination rates by country.