Course Support: Internal Medicine

Eponyms brings a short description of more than 1700 common and obscure medical eponyms (e.g., Rovsing's sign, Virchow's node). A perfect tool to quickly look up the meaning of any eponym.

The ePSS application was developed to assist primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS information is based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.

The Doctor's Toolbag iPhone app developed by the BMJ Group and CEBMi Ltd. provides a fast and simple way to use the most effective rules in a busy clinical setting.

Key Features:
•Contains 74 of the most useful clinical prediction tools for prognosis and diagnosis. Each prediction tool tells you what clinical features to look for, and what they mean for your patient
•Evidence summaries supporting each tool, with links to abstracts from key publications
•Rules searchable by title, specialist area & condition
•Hide/reveal supplementary information, including useful pictures and sounds
•Customization of your homepage for one click access to your favourite tools
•Embedded article references, including links to sources, for convenient mobile browsing
•In-app web browsing of related content
•Adjustable font size

Explore the upper airway with a 3D simulator. The Upper Respiratory Virtual Lab forms a unique transition between book-learning and real-world experience by allowing users to study the anatomy in a 3-dimensional space. Tappable targets provide access to clinical information, photographs, and medical illustrations.

Monthly Prescribing Reference (MPR) provides concise prescription and OTC drug information, side effects and interactions for medical professionals. The MPR iPhone Edition is a compiled database of up-to-date drug monographs from all MPR print publications (MPR, NPPR, PAPR, Pediatrics, Hematology/Oncology, OB/GYN, Pharmacists, etc.)

Calculate is a next-generation clinical calculator and decision support tool, freely available to the medical community.

One of the most innovative educational resources in the field, Radiology 2.0 presents teaching files in a way not previously seen; the 2.0 denotes the next generation in interactive radiology education. Radiology 2.0 is a series of cases that allow the user to simulate reading CT scans at a PACS workstation. Extensive discussions following each case include labeled images that highlight pathologies and relevant findings.

MedPage Today Mobile puts breaking medical news, comprehensive reference information and CME/CE credits at your fingertips, with daily coverage of over 30 specialties and annual coverage of over 60 meetings and symposia. MedPage Today's award winning medical news coverage is written with healthcare professionals in mind.

The American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) mobile application provides family physicians with useful information to assist with preparation for the ABFM Maintenance of Certification Exam. This module turns your iPhone into an invaluable tool for keeping you in touch with what you need to know as you enter your certification or recertification year.

With the HSPH Public Health News app members of the Harvard School of Public Health community and others can connect with each other and stay up-to-date on breaking public health news and research, plus events and activities going on around the School.

Welcome to MediBabble, a free, professional-grade medical translation tool. MediBabble is a robust history-taking and examination application designed to improve the safety, efficiency, and overall quality of care for non-English speaking patients. A timely and accurate history is the cornerstone of medical diagnosis and treatment; the relative difficulty of obtaining one with non-English speakers is a significant barrier to care.

Do you need evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care? The First Consult iPhone/iPad app is your solution. The app allows First Consult’s trusted answers to be stored on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. A data connection is required for the initial content download and content updates, but is not required to use the app itself.

Notes: Log in with your ClinicalKey account created from a WCMC-networked computer.

DynaMed is a clinical reference database with more than 3,100 evidence-based clinical summaries updated daily and intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. If your institution subscribes to DynaMed, download this application and contact your site administrator for the necessary access code. Once the access code has been entered, you will have access to DynaMed content for the duration of your institution’s subscription.
Note:To find more information about installing and authenticating this app, see this link for more information.