Course Support: Primary Care Clerkship

The 5-Minute Clinical Consult Standard 2016, 24th Edition, delivers diagnosis, treatment, medications, follow-up, and associated factors for a broad range of diseases and conditions.

The 55 simulated clinical cases in this book illustrate the more common presentations encountered in family medicine in an easy to understand format that serves well as an introduction to clinical medicine.

This book contains more than 2,000 color photographs to help you diagnose conditions and diseases encountered in clinical practice.

Written by clinicians, this annual text offers current insight into symptoms, signs, epidemiology, diagnosis, prevention and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders.

Family Medicine: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review is a tool to assess your knowledge of Family Medicine for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. You'll find 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers.

This is a comprehensive family practice resource for primary care clinicians, providing current national practice guidelines for a high-quality standard of care for patients across the life span in outpatient settings.

Fracture Management for Primary Care provides the guidance you need to evaluate and treat common fractures, as well as identify uncommon fractures that should be referred to a specialist.

The Harriet Lane Handbook provides information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment. A medical reference book written "by residents, for residents" and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital, it provides point-of-care clinical information for any health care professional treating pediatric patients.

Pediatric Telephone Protocols provides proven solutions for consistently high-quality telephone care. This resource from the American Academy of Pediatrics features more than 125 tested decision-support protocols spanning 98% of common pediatric complaints--everything from abdominal pain and anaphylaxis to thrush, tick bite, and trauma.

Ham's Primary Care Geriatrics is a comprehensive source of clinical solutions for this challenging population. This gerontology medical reference book features an interdisciplinary perspective that provides you with team-oriented knowledge on some of the diagnosis, treatment, and management strategies available to address the complex needs of older adults.

This respected reference helps readers tackle the common and often challenging ethical issues that affect patient care. The book begins with a concise discussion of clinical ethics that provides the background information essential to understanding key ethical issues. Readers then explore a wide range of real-world ethical dilemmas, each accompanied by expert guidance on salient issues and how to approach them.