Search ClinicalTrials.gov

Search for clinical trials in ClinicalTrials.gov

All of the resources below are free of charge to search but the full text articles will not always be available free of charge.

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central publishes original, peer-reviewed research in all areas of biomedical research, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. BioMed Central is structured into journals, each of which covers a broad area of biology or medicine.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

National Guideline Clearinghouse This link opens in a new window
The National Guideline Clearinghouse(tm) (NGC) is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. The site is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) (formerly the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research [AHCPR]) in partnership with the American Medical Association (AMA) and the American Association of Health Plans (AAHP).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing citations to biomedical literature in the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
TRIP database This link opens in a new window
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.