Course Support: Anesthesiology and Critical Care Clerkship: ANCC: Mobile Apps

DynaMed Plus™ is the clinical reference tool that physicians go to for answers to clinical questions. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. DynaMed Plus topics are always based on clinical evidence and the content is updated multiple times each day to ensure physicians have the information they need to make decisions at the point of care.
Note:To use this app begin by clicking on the "Get the DynaMed Plus Mobile App" link on the DynaMed Plus homepage. See this link for more information.

Find clinical answers at the point of care or anywhere you need them! Now you can access UpToDate's current, synthesized clinical information — including evidence-based recommendations — quickly and easily on your iPad, iPhone, or iPod touch.

Notes: To use the mobile app you must first create an UpToDate account. Use this link on the WCMC-Q network to create an account.

WikEM is an online wiki and database of emergency medicine knowledge to assist physicians with their daily practice. Via wiki notes on http://www.wikem.org, content is continually updated to allow for rapid reference of key information. The content is available offline with this mobile application. WikEM is intended for clinicians only and not directly for patients.

uCentral is the only all-in-one app that delivers the information a clinician or trainee needs at the point of care. uCentral gives libraries and institutions the power to deliver trusted medical reference content, valuable tools, and full-text journal articles directly to their patron’s mobile devices. With uCentral, each institution creates a customized aggregation of quick-reference content and makes it available to all of their patrons.

Note: WCM-Q users will need to create a free account to gain access to the full content of this app. You can begin this process by clicking on this link.

• Review drug prescribing and safety information for thousands of brand, generic, and OTC drugs
• Check for potentially harmful drug-drug interactions among up to 30 drugs at a time
• Identify pills by imprint code and physical characteristics
• Access timely medical news and research information
• Perform dozens of calculations, such as BMI and GFR

NOTE:CLICK HERE to register for free WCM-Q account.

Since 2005, MDCalc has been the leading medical reference for the most relevant, up-to-date and widely-used clinical calculators that support evidence-based patient care. Registration is free and takes less than 30 seconds for full, unlimited access.

A fundamental and respected resource book in critical care, The ICU Book, Fourth Edition , continues to provide the current and practical guidance that have made it the best-selling text in critical care. The text addresses both the medical and surgical aspects of critical care, delivering the guidance needed to ensure sound, safe, and effective treatment for patients in intensive care--regardless of the specialty focus of the unit. Traditionally available as a printed textbook, the print version now comes with a completely revamped digital experience. Viewable through a browser on PC and Mac or as a download to your iOS tablet or smartphone , the digital version includes: The complete text with optimized navigation A powerful, index-based search function All referenced content is linked throughout for instant access Regular literature and commentary updates integrated into the text The ability to share notes with friends and colleagues Key Features Problem-based approach teaches critical thinking and mirrors the decision-making process of the intensive care unit Expert perspectives from Dr. Marino help sharpen technique, minimize error, and improve outcomes Reader-friendly format makes essential information easy to locate and apply "Final Word" summaries at the conclusion of each chapter highlight salient points and improve retention of key concepts NEW to the Fourth Edition Fully rewritten content (including eight new chapters) assures readers of only the most up-to-date and practical information available Full-color format emphasizes clinical anatomy and facilitates visual learning Additionally, this publication is included on the ANCC: American Nurses Credentialing Center's reference list

From fundamental principles to advanced subspecialty procedures, Miller's Anesthesia covers the full scope of contemporary anesthesia practice. This go-to medical reference book offers masterful guidance on the technical, scientific, and clinical challenges you face each day, in addition to providing the most up-to-date information available for effective board preparation. Address the unique needs of pediatric patients with guidance from an entire section on pediatric anesthesia. View more than 1,500 full-color illustrations for enhanced visual clarity. Access step-by-step instructions for patient management, as well as an in-depth analysis of ancillary responsibilities and problems. Quickly reference important concepts with 'Key Points' boxes integrated into every chapter. Miller's Anesthesia, 8e contained a dosage error in chapter 33, "Intravenous Drug Delivery Systems," on page 994, Table 33.5 (Manual Infusion Schemes).? A maintenance infusion of Dexmedetomidine was mistakenly reported as 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/min instead of 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/hr (or 0.005-0.015 mcg/kg/min).? Correction stickers may be obtained through the publisher. Stay current on today's most recent anesthetic drugs and guidelines/protocols for anesthetic practice and patient safety, and access expanded coverage on new techniques such as TEE and other monitoring procedures. Remain at the forefront of new developments in anesthesia with coverage of hot topics including Non-OR Anesthesia; Role of the Anesthesiologist in Disasters; Sleep Medicine in Anesthesia; Perioperative and Anesthesia-related Neurotoxicity; Anesthetic Implications of Complementary and Alternative Medicine; and Robotics. Study brand-new chapters on Perioperative Fluid Management; Extracorporeal Support Therapies; Anesthesia for Organ Donation/Procurement; and Malignant Hyperthermia and other Genetic Disorders. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to conveniently search the full text, references, tables, and index from the book on your favorite devices, in addition to accessing regular updates, related websites, and an expanded collection of procedural videos. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.

The cornerstone text in emergency ultrasound--fully updated and expanded A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Ma and Mateer's Emergency Ultrasound has virtually defined the field since the first edition was released. This trusted classic expertly covers the training, techniques, and diagnostic skills for successful point-of-care ultrasound with a special emphasis on problems most commonly encountered in the emergency or acute care setting. Features Consistent chapter organization: clinical considerations and indications anatomical considerations technique common abnormalities pitfalls case studies Coverage of trauma, cardiac, critical care, pulmonary, hepatobiliary, renal, testicular, and other ultrasound applications Side-by-side comparisons of normal and abnormal scans NEW chapters on pulmonary and critical care and expanded chapters on cardiac and musculoskeletal ultrasound An all New DVD demonstrates common ultrasound procedures in real time. With its updated content, enhanced DVD, and outstanding authors, no other text improves your ability to diagnose in the emergency setting like the third edition of Ma and Mateer's Emergency Ultrasound.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. "This book is a tremendous asset for students and residents learning to develop their diagnostic skills. It can also be useful as a refresher for established clinicians when the more common diagnoses are not the cause of a patient's complaints." --Doody's Review An engaging case-based approach to learning the diagnostic process in internal medicine   Symptom to Diagnosis, Fourth Edition teaches an evidence-based, step-by-step process for evaluating, diagnosing, and treating patients based on their clinical complaints. By applying this process clinicians will be able to recognize specific diseases and prescribe the most effective therapy.   Each chapter is built around a common patient complaint that illustrates essential concepts and provides insight into the process by which the differential diagnosis is identified.  As the case progresses, clinical reasoning is explained in detail. The differential diagnosis for that particular case is summarized in tables that highlight the clinical clues and important tests for the leading diagnostic hypothesis and alternative diagnostic hypotheses. As the chapter progresses, the pertinent diseases are reviewed. Just as in real life, the case unfolds in a stepwise fashion as tests are performed and diagnoses are confirmed or refuted.   Completely updated to reflect the latest research in clinical medicine, this fourth edition is enhanced by algorithms, summary tables, questions that direct evaluation, and an examination of recently developed diagnostic tools and guidelines. Clinical pearls are featured in every chapter. Coverage for each disease includes: Textbook Presentation, Disease Highlights, Evidence-Based Diagnosis, and Treatment.