Created by Paul Ginsparg and launched in 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Areas covered include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.
Bandolier uses evidence-based medicine techniques to provide advice about particular treatments or diseases for healthcare professionals and consumers. The content is 'tertiary' publishing, distilling the information from (secondary) reviews of (primary) trials and making it comprehensible.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 5,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).
BioMed Central publishes original, peer-reviewed research in all areas of biomedical research, with immediate, barrier-free access for all. BioMed Central is structured into journals, each of which covers a broad area of biology or medicine.
A preprint service which provides access to articles covering all aspects of life sciences research but does not include articles on clinical studies or clinical trials. Subject areas covered include Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Bioinformatics, Biophysics, Cancer Biology, Cell Biology, Developmental Biology, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Genomics, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Molecular Medicine, Neuroscience, Paleontology, Pathology, Physiology, Plant Biology, Scientific Communication, Synthetic Biology, Systems Biology, and Zoology.
Dimensions is a bibliographic discovery and research analytics tool, providing information on publications, datasets, grants, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents across all areas of research. When off-campus, please login with your WCM-Q email and password to get access to subscription-based features. Login is also required to use personalization such as Favorites. First time users will need to Register.
Directory of Open access Books, a discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license. DOAB provides a searchable index to the information about these books, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher's website or repository.
An electronic collection of freely-accessible clinical resources on women’s health published on a not-for-profit basis by The Foundation for The Global Library of Women’s Medicine. The library includes textbooks, book chapters, skills videos, clinical films, lectures, and tutorials intended for use by medical professionals. Visit the “search” tab to search for resources by keyword.
WHO's Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region (IMEMR) is a tool for indexing, archiving, and sharing regional health information. This index includes journals from the following nations: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Egypt, Islamic Rep. of Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.
System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents.
The Public Library of Science (PLoS), a coalition of research scientists dedicated to making the world's scientific and medical literature a public resource, was founded in October, 2000. Our first action was to encourage scientific publishers to make the archival scientific research literature available for distribution through free online public libraries of science.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Access to the full text of articles in PMC is free, except where a journal requires a subscription for access to recent articles.
Citation database derived from journals indexed in the Scopus database, including, for each journal, impact factors expressed as SJR rankings and an h (Hirsch) index, together with data on numbers of documents, references and cites, analysed by country of publication.
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.