Produced by the American Society of Hematology to serve as a comprehensive reference and teaching tool. The images are presented in a digital, case-based format that allows both the images and text to be searched, cross- referenced, and hyper-linked to other cases as well as other educational resources.
3D platform that simplifies the understanding of anatomy, disease and treatments. Free registration. NOTE: Works best with Chrome and FireFox browsers and with a computer purchased within the last 1-2 years. Free registration required.
The U.S. CDC offers a Public Health Image Library (PHIL) of photos, illustrations, and videos. Public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the worldwide public are welcome to use material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.
WARNING: This library includes subject matter that might be unsuitable for children. Viewing discretion is advised. (CDC, 2022)
The National Library of Medicine's free online archive of biomedical resources. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain.
The National Library of Medicine's open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics includes nearly 59,000 images. With a primary audience of physicians, nurses, allied health professionals, and medical students, material is organized by disease location (organ system); pathology category; patient profiles; and, by image classification and image captions.
Open-i is the National Library of Medicine's search engine of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) collected from the open source literature and biomedical image collections. The database includes over 3.7 million images from about 1.2 million PubMed Central® articles; 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports; 67,517 images from NLM History of Medicine collection; and 2,064 orthopedic illustrations.
Copyright Policy: A link to the copyright license type may be found below the individual Open-i image on the detailed view page. If copyright restrictions for an image are not specified or are unclear, please contact the journal that published the image.
View videos of surgical procedures. Provide the surgical community, scientific societies, medical teaching centers and industries with the first, worldwide, online training in surgery, information on the latest surgical breakthroughs and the possibility to chat with surgeons and experts from all over the world" Access Note: Access is totally charge-free and unlimited in time. All streaming videos are charge-free, however, for users interested in our high quality videos (480p), they are available for purchase and download on WeBSurg HD.
